Birthdays, A New Parent, Grand-babies Galore, And Saying Good Bye

Shortly after 10 pm I got word that my oldest daughter, Antares, had passed on.  I will miss her very much. She was my only link to my dear Carlos, but at least she gave my Antwain. Hopefully Antwain will give me some great grand babies one day soon. I did not get to spend her last moments with her because she wanted to try and get her last promotion before she passed on.  I headed out to the graveyard to claim her remains. I settled them next to her first husband’s Ronnie Elder, and promised her when Cody passed on he too will be laid to rest next to her. As I promised I got on line and wrote out to a lawyer about setting up a fund for Antwain and all of his decedents, so that way they could keep which ever house that they choose to stay into.

Clay is fantastic around the house. He likes to summon his own food so that way I do not have to cook for him. This time it was Crepes and he always has enough for everyone.

Clay summoning food photo Screenshot_zpsa6ca39f5.jpg

Pat likes to keep Waggles entertained. Even though she is 65 days old she is still like a young puppy always wanting to play with the children.

Pat and Waggles photo Screenshot-2_zpsa34d0ff7.jpg

I am still going at it hard to master the writing career. I am at level eight now, only two more levels to go then I can move on. I think I will try the Painting career after this. It looks like it will not be as stress full for me as writing is. I am writing almost four romance books a week now and my weekly royalties check is almost 20,000 simolians every Sunday.

Working on book photo Screenshot-3_zpsdf1ee0d1.jpg

I think Jewel is trying to get sick because I caught him swimming in the pool today. At least he kept most of his clothes on, but still, I do not think he is being the sharpest tool in the shed about this decision. After all it is the middle of winter and there is snow is on the ground next to him and he is still swimming.

Jewel swimming dead winter photo Screenshot-4_zpsb197c34e.jpg

Clay likes to take his baths in my tub. That is alright by me as long as he clean ups after himself.

Clay in tub photo Screenshot-5_zpsc8367cfa.jpg

Jackson took it upon himself to clean the boys bathroom while Jade cleaned up all of the dishes left around the house.

Jackson Teen Cleaning photo Screenshot-6_zps592b141c.jpg

teen jade doing dishes photo Screenshot-29_zps4057ca51.jpg

I offered to teach Sandy to drive and he of course said yes so we headed out the door and into the van.

offreing to teach sandy to drive photo Screenshot-30_zpsbd2f226b.jpg

teaching sandy to drive photo Screenshot-31_zpse16270b3.jpg

While I was out with Sandy, Hasper decided to try her hand at cooking.

Hasper cooking waffles photo Screenshot-74_zps30e23d11.jpg

It did not go well. She burnt her waffles.

She burnt them photo Screenshot-75_zpsae634c05.jpg

When I got back I decided since Jade, Jewel, Jackson and Hasper have been such a good help around the house and the fact that their birthdays were tomorrow anyway, would throw them a birthday party early. (They did not earn A’s But I was still allowed to pic their traits. It was odd. I think it was because of the two snow days in a row.)

Jade went first:

Jade bday photo Screenshot-32_zps66297bac.jpg

Jade bday photo Screenshot-33_zps6d52b211.jpg

Jade bday photo Screenshot-34_zpsc81ce526.jpg

Jade bday photo Screenshot-35_zpse14812f2.jpg

Jade YA photo Screenshot-48_zps548da287.jpg

Final Trait Count For Jade Tomlin:

Birth: Grumpy
Birth: Genius
Child: Loser
Teenager: Over-Emotional
Young Adult: Mooch
Lifetime Want: Illustrious Author

Jewel went second:

Jewel bday photo Screenshot-36_zpsac12f511.jpg

Jewel bday photo Screenshot-39_zps56051eb4.jpg

Jewel bday photo Screenshot-40_zps100c777e.jpg

Jewel bday photo Screenshot-42_zpsb99ecb51.jpg

Jewel YA photo Screenshot-57_zpsc56c442f.jpg

Final Trait Count For Jewel Tomlin:

Birth: Slob
Birth: Eccentric
Child: Angler
Teenager: Insane
Young Adult: Green Thumb
Lifetime Want: Monster Maker

Hasper went third:

Hasper bday photo Screenshot-54_zpsdc4f79f1.jpg

Hasper bday photo Screenshot-55_zpsb2952bec.jpg

Hasper bday photo Screenshot-56_zpse83bb04a.jpg

Hasper YA photo Screenshot-61_zps834d9f31.jpg

Jackson went last:

Jackson bday photo Screenshot-38_zps16718c2b.jpg

Jackson bday photo Screenshot-52_zpsdefbc26b.jpg

Jackson bday photo Screenshot-51_zps75b55ac3.jpg

Jackson bday photo Screenshot-53_zps0edbb257.jpg

Jackson YA photo Screenshot-60_zpsdda2a7ad.jpg

After the party Hasper cleaned up the dishes that was so nice of her.

Haper doing dishes YA photo Screenshot-58_zpsa8858e4b.jpg

With Hasper helping with the dishes, this allowed me to go back to my book so I could get a few more chapters written out before bed time.

Working on  book photo Screenshot-59_zps15b78656.jpg

Jade fed Waggles a treat.

Jade YA playing with Waggles photo Screenshot-62_zps04badc5c.jpg

Hasper finished up the dishes then went outside to fly while Pat played on the slide.

Hasper YA jumping on trampoline photo Screenshot-63_zpse801bfd6.jpg

Pat on the slide photo Screenshot-65_zpsaf08fd4a.jpg

Sandy made graduation breakfast.

Sandy cooking photo Screenshot-64_zps92689ef8.jpg

It was waffles and they came out just fine.

Sandy's waffles photo Screenshot-66_zps140a9529.jpg

After breakfast, we all headed for the graduation ceremony at City Hall.

Going to graduation photo Screenshot-67_zpsb05e354f.jpg

We all went.

@graduation photo Screenshot-68_zps1b75fd6a.jpg

Jewel Graduated with Honors and was voted Most Likely To Offend Others.

Jewel Graduation photo Screenshot-69_zpsbbadcfdb.jpg

Hasper Graduated with Honors and was voted Most Likely To Get Electrocuted. (Poor Girl, Her Classmates must not like her.)

Hasper Graduation photo Screenshot-70_zpsd3e109fe.jpg

Jackson Graduated with Honors and was voted Most Likely To Save The World.

Jackson Graduation photo Screenshot-71_zps3e71ef4d.jpg

Jade Graduated with Honors and was voted Most Likely To Motive Fail.

Jade Graduation photo Screenshot-72_zps62df336c.jpg

Man the game did not like my Sims this time around. Seriously, motive fail, electrocution, and offend others all in one shot. Really EA, do you hate my Sims?

I sent everyone home and I headed to the Consignment shop to sell my gems and metal so that way my Young Adults could move out on their own.

Consigning to buy house photo Screenshot-10_zps0fd5a8a2.jpg

When they got home, Jewel read Clay to sleep and Jade read Pat to sleep. Jackson headed out to have time on the trampoline.

Jewel reading Clay to sleep photo Screenshot-73_zpse50687df.jpg

Jade YA reading to Pat photo Screenshot-9_zps06c4decc.jpg

Jackson YA jumping on trampoliine photo Screenshot-8_zps6e531752.jpg

While I was at the consignment shop I got to thinking, why should I only limit my punishment to men? Just because Lacey did does not mean I have to. I wonder if Hasper would be willing to help me out?
When I got home I asked her what she thought about her helping towards my goal of having 100 children. She seemed agreeable enough as long as she did not have to be around in the child’s life. I told her that was fine, but I was wanting to try the potion that I had bought at the elixir store this afternoon. It is supposed to increase the chance of multiples. She agreed and after some flirting and flower giving, Hasper was in the mood to move things into the bedroom.

Flirting with hasper photo Screenshot-12_zps75a04ad6.jpg

flirting photo Screenshot-14_zps01b9d55f.jpg

giving flowers photo Screenshot-13_zpsb567d503.jpg

So I took my potion and we proceed to get things underway.

procreation potion photo Screenshot-15_zps6c214813.jpg

making baby photo Screenshot-16_zps335f48dc.jpg

making baby photo Screenshot-76_zps0c05442b.jpg

making baby photo Screenshot-77_zps91d02b34.jpg

making baby photo Screenshot-78_zps184ee960.jpg

making baby photo Screenshot-82_zpsdf1e55a3.jpg

I did not hear the normal baby chime so I am not sure if it worked. I told Hasper this and she told me she would let me know if she found out if she was the one carrying the baby or not. I told her I would do the same.

Jewel made the call so Jade, Jackson, himself, and Hasper could move into their new place. The Terlium sold for 70,000 simolians. That was more than enough for their four bedroom house.

Moving out photo Screenshot-11_zps9a986671.jpg

With them moving out its just me and the three boys and hopefully at least two if not three new little ones on the way. If the procreation elixir works then I am going to make a few more for when I empty my nest and start fresh after each ten children, in the hopes of getting a few sets of triplets.

Clay and Pat spotted Luna out on the Lawn so they decided to chat with her for a few minuets and Luna being the good Stepmother/sister that she is she listened to everything he had to say.

Pat & Clay chatting with Luna photo Screenshot-83_zpsf7f349f8.jpg

Sandy decided to cook some hot dogs.

The next day I got my confirmation that I had babies on the way. I am really excited. I called Hasper and let her know that I was the one pregnant and that she was going to be a mother. She said to let her know when the babies were born. I told her that I would. She also told me that she had heard through the grape vine that the hospital was very busy last night. and she proceed to tell me that:

@ 6:38 pm Esperanza (Beryl’s Fiance) delivered a healthy baby girl that she named Anita Solomon.
@ 6:53 pm Sunny delivered a healthy little fairy baby girl that she named Mandie Tomlin
@ 7:32 pm Venus delivered her healthy drowned death baby boy that her husband, Leo named Luther Cream.
@ 8:04 pm Ursa safely delivered a healthy baby boy she decided to call Junior Tomlin.
@ 8:09 pm Star gave birth to a healthy baby boy, Kenya named him Mikel Simson.
@ 8:46 pm Cassiopeia gave birth to A healthy baby girl she named Adrianna Kuykendall.
@ 11:56 pm Luna gave birth to Dallas’s second child and Clay’s Half-brother/nephew, a healthy genie boy named Kevin Tomlin.

It turns out that Hasper has a friend on the maturity ward in the hospital. It is wonderful to hear about the family. I will have to stop by after the babies are born to see all of the newest additions to the family. This brings my grandchildren to a grand total of 11 grandchildren. I guess my children are trying to keep me up with me in my challenge with as many grandchildren. This means that my family tree will really grow.

With feeding multiples, I was finding that I was getting hungry more often, so I made some pumpkin pie.

Cooking photo Screenshot-86_zps62ebafc1.jpg

Its Pie photo Screenshot-87_zps00bb719d.jpg

After my pie I decided to practice my chess game.

Chess time photo Screenshot-88_zps0c9bd08b.jpg

Clay played out on the slide.

Clay on slide photo Screenshot-89_zps9d4ade16.jpg

I got bored with chess so I tried some computer racing games. The kids seem to like them. They are not so bad.

Video games photo Screenshot-90_zps7d64cea3.jpg

On the way home, Pat decided to sit in the rain and do his homework, while Sandy was smart and did his at home in the kitchen.

Pat & homework in rain photo Screenshot-91_zpsa8769a08.jpg

Sandy homework @ home photo Screenshot-92_zps4ba5368f.jpg

I worked on my book and since Sandy was done with his homework, he played his football game on the flat screen T.V.

Working on book photo Screenshot-93_zps7a445843.jpg

Sandy & video gamed photo Screenshot-94_zps8c5f96dd.jpg

I got hungry again so I ate some leftovers and Clay did his homework at the desk in the boys room.

always eating photo Screenshot-95_zpsf596a0b4.jpg

Clay and homework photo Screenshot-96_zpsaab30fd1.jpg

After my snack I got a call from Jade. She told me she met someone and that she and her new man, Ramin Davidson, are going to get married. I congratulated her and when I got off of the phone I went back to my book. I am getting larger by the hour. I am afraid that I am going to go into labor early.

Ramin photo Screenshot-97_zpsee58550a.jpg

Ramin Davidson

Book work photo Screenshot-98_zps48000171.jpg

Clay broke the Girls shower after his shower.

Clay broke girls shower photo Screenshot-99_zps16af1ab4.jpg

I was on my way to fix it when, my water broke early. I did not have time to make it to the hospital. I delivered a small but healthy baby girl in the entry way of my home. I named her Crystal.

Babies r coming photo Screenshot-101_zps9cb0c393.jpg

Crystal Twin # 1 photo Screenshot-103_zps07bf6b12.jpg

Crystal Twin # 1 photo Screenshot-104_zpse411ed3c.jpg

Crystal photo Screenshot-123_zpsb77c47c9.jpg

I took Crystal into the Nursery and set her in the crib and the contractions started again.  I delivered a small baby boy I named Flint,

here we go again photo Screenshot-106_zps5266b3a0.jpg

Twin # 2 Flint photo Screenshot-108_zps5ab303cd.jpg

Twin # 2 Flint photo Screenshot-109_zpsbfdac67a.jpg

Flint photo Screenshot-124_zps458094e9.jpg

While I was delivering my twins, Pat was working on his homework and Clay was eating leftover cake at the kitchen table.

PAt doin homework& Clay eating Cake photo Screenshot-110_zps9ff64acf.jpg

It was also their birthdays. Pat aged up first.

Pat Bday photo Screenshot-111_zps6d773f30.jpg

Pat Bday photo Screenshot-113_zpsc9c518a4.jpg

Pat Bday photo Screenshot-114_zps6ff50e85.jpg

Pat Bday photo Screenshot-115_zps0e3b5f77.jpg

Pat Teen photo Screenshot-122_zps40c6a375.jpg

The Clay aged up. Since I went into labor early, I was not able to get either them a cake. I feel horrible about that but they understood that I would have gotten them each one if I would not have gone into labor early.

Clay Bday photo Screenshot-116_zpsbf149206.jpg

Clay Bday photo Screenshot-117_zps303c29fd.jpg

Clay Bday photo Screenshot-118_zpse8bd1d83.jpg

Clay Teen photo Screenshot-121_zps41d72ccd.jpg

All four of both of Lori’s Children and their IFs are available for download on the Downloads Page.

31 thoughts on “Birthdays, A New Parent, Grand-babies Galore, And Saying Good Bye

  1. Im actually going to go back to having just 1-2 kids with Georgia, cause the point system is failing with all the kids and since I have 9, every time i want to be on Georgia I have to find her. The system works better with 1-2 kids so these 7 kids will be my f grade kids. Im not having her get pregnant till there are at least 7 people in the household.

    • So I was thinking. You know how she’s getting punished? well what if they accidentally messed up and she has to start from the beginning once all the kids are grown. I have some rules to add/ change and she’ll only have 1-2 kids. Like the idea? So after the 7 are grown she’ll start again, 107 Kids!

      • VOTED!!! 😀

        I re-looked over your point system since you were having so much trouble with it, and seen something that I missed in the beginning and this is what I came up with:
        Age is:
        Toddler-4
        Child-6
        Teen-8
        Adults move out after they graduate.
        Points go as follows:
        1.One point per trait you get to pick out when they are born(Total-2)
        2.One per walk,talk, and potty training(Total-5)
        3.One if kid gets
        A, same for teen(Total-7)*
        4.One if they are taught to drive(Total-8)
        5.One if they go to prom with date(total-9)
        6.One if they graduate with honors(Total 10)
        I added two more I guess you can call them bonus points, I/2 a point-Making imaginary friend real. 1/2 if child is married before they leave the house. And just extra points. 1 extra every time Dan or Georgia get to the Max level for a skill.

        *With your age settings it is too difficult to get honor roll I have my kids at 9 and my teens at 14 and they hardly ever get honor roll. It is a struggle for me to get them to get an A, let alone the honor, because of graduations and holidays.

        I copied and pasted into word to see all of your additions in one spot, so I did not miss anything. I only changed one thing. If you do not want to change it, it is fine by me. I just thought this might help you with getting as many points as possible in your challenge. I want to see you succeed in your new invention. 🙂 If I have over stepped my boundaries I apologize a head of time.

      • Sounds good. Has her mood been all the way at the top of the mood bar? This is the only way that I have noticed that you can chose both traits at birth, and it has to stay there pretty much the whole pregnancy. I would recommend getting the motive mobile lifetime reward. I love it and it makes teaching the teenagers to drive so much easier. I have had pregnancies that no matter what I did Lori could not catch a break because I do not always like to send her out in her van to raise her mood. This is one reason I do not do much out side of the home lot.

        I have been super busy with life and this week is even worse. I have to get graduation pics for Sandy, a picture of the family graveyard and one other thing in game, before I am able to start the editing process for my next post.

    • In the Story Progression mod there is a feature that you can set for the active house hold to have no more than 8 Sims. I had to set it to that because I went nuts when Lori had twins when I thought she was only supposed to have 1 baby. I could not find her and I had to wait until her older children had gotten A’s in school before I could Age them up and move them out. This also meant that I could not make their IF’s real either. That is how I came up with the Idea of moving all of the children out every ten kids and sending letters to Lacey instead of going on vacations this time. I would normally click on the bottom Sim and then hit the space bar until it came to Lori, but even that was a pain.

      • Reply to first post- Thanks for taking your time to look it over!(And for voting!) I think I’ll change the kids age to 9 and teens to 13, and put A instead of honor roll, and have it as a 1/2 point.
        Reply to second post- I’ll try to remember to get that. Im adding 1/2 points (1 and 1/2 total) so when I don’t pic the trait its okay.
        Reply to third post- Ill go do that in story progression.
        (I feel like after the long reply from you, i should have this big reply, lol)

        Ch.14- http://angelica100babyextreme.blogspot.com/2013/10/chapter-14-arrrr-im-pirate.html
        (On ch.14 I figured out the romantic actions that weren’t working)

      • Lol Your welcome. lol. I try and help because when I was first starting out I had to figure everything out on my own and it was hard. I asked a few questions about mods on the Sims forums but that was it. The blogging that was all trial and error on my part, so I try and pass on what I have learned to fellow bloggers if they need the help.

        I actually did read your newest updated but like normal blogspot hates me and would not let me comment, lol I loved it. I cant wait to use George. 😀

        This is the 100 BC that was my inspiration to start my own: Blog: http://mommamaia.wordpress.com/updates/ Forum Page: (She gives great advice if you want to sort through all of the pages, lol) http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/341601.page
        If you have the spare time you should read her story. She dropped off of the forums in early 2012 and has not been back on since so her challenge is not complete but it is a good read none the less.

        I have attempted them on my own in the past Lacey was my first public 100 BC blog and this is my second public attempt.

  2. I think thats awesome!
    i will totally check it out when I get the chance!
    I’ve gotten to Teen with George and I have to say he’s pretty good lookin!

    • Wow I was really surprised to see my name mentioned. lol Thank you for giving me credit, you didn’t have to. I would not have minded if you didn’t. I really appreciate that you did though. That made my day. I voted. I can’t wait to see what the Sim-Angel reason is for her having to start over is. 🙂

      • I eagerly await to see her excuse. 🙂 On my Cream 100 BC I updated Lacey’s family tree so it would contain all 50 of her children. I am hoping to play the Sims tomorrow after I submit my homework. I am just waiting on a reply back from my professor about a question that I had asked her. I haven’t been able to play in almost 2 weeks and I miss them.

  3. So there are 4 expansion packs I want ( and it only equals 34.96$ sale everything is 40%-75% off!) and I was wondering since Im getting am expansion pack that was before the ones I have (pets is one of them) will it effect my game cause I read somewhere yo have to upload the expansion packs in order they came out.

Leave a comment