The First Days of the Rest of My Life

This is me, Lori Tomlin:

 photo 416ab95d-d181-4208-a8b6-84ecfd9a6e91_zps3033c54f.jpg

When I went to bed last night I was in my home in Moonlight Falls. I had gotten in to a fight with my neighbor the day before she told me to watch out because I may not know where I am in the morning. I dismissed her because I did not believe that she was that powerful of witch.

I woke up this morning and my back was killing me which is unusual because I have the most comfortable bed in the world. As I climb out of bed, I notice that the bed is squeaking and the furniture is not right. I jump up and run to the window. “What the plumbob!!” I exclaim “I’m not in Moonlight Falls any more. Where in the plumbs am I?” as I’m staring out the window I notice a note taped to the door. It read:

Lori Tomlin,

Since you decided that you were better than me and tried to take my youngest and last son, Carlos, from me, I have exiled you to this remote and cut off town of Victorian Isles. I have made it so you can not come home to Moonlight Falls until you have walked a mile in my shoes and gone a step further. I have birthed 50 children and lived at least seven life times. Lets see how long it will take you to get to 100 children, no adoption. Unless you have multiples, you can not have the same father twice, each child must be taught to walk, talk and be potty trained by their child birthday. Each child and teenager must achieve an A status in elementary and high school, and your teenagers must be taught to drive. All be for they move on the next stage of their lives. You may only leave to find fathers and to give birth at the hospital if you choose to. You must buy each child their own home, if they are multiples then they can share the home after they move out. No child is allowed to leave until after they graduate high school. You may only make money by self-employment, and if by some plumbob’s mercy you manage to reach the top of all of the careers, I will send you a letter for your next move. Choose wisely for your first career because just this pitiful room is furnished and that is more than what I got starting out on this journey. Prove to me that you can do this and I will gladly give my son’s hand in holy matrimony if he will have you after being with that many men.

I will be watching.

Lacey Cream

Well that stuck up old crone. That is all that I could think. Little did she know that, I had already had my first born in my womb. The child is to be her grand child and  the father is none other than Carlos Cream. (Baby # 49 from the Cream 100 baby challenge).

Carlos Cream photo Screenshot_zps9623e48d.jpg

Preggy confirm photo Screenshot-12_zpsb56efbe9.jpg

I leave the small, decrepit room to explore, my surrounding.

Master bedroom photo Screenshot-2_zps78617567.jpg

The kitchen has the basic needs, a cheap stove, fridge and two counters.

Tiny Kitchen photo Screenshot-4_zps0ed280cd.jpg

The tiny dining area, if you could call it that has a square wooden table that looks like it belongs out side surrounded by two mismatched chairs.

Small dining area photo Screenshot-5_zps01aa7428.jpg

The bathroom is tiny, but it will due until I save up money to move from here.

Bathroom photo Screenshot-3_zpsf3979658.jpg

The living area and the second bedroom is completely bare.

Bedroom # 2 photo Screenshot-7_zps6e077eea.jpg

Living room area photo Screenshot-6_zpsf191e8f8.jpg

I walk out side and see a tiny yard that is taken up mostly by the single empty parking space.

Tiny yard with parking photo Screenshot-8_zpse15126c9.jpg

Well if I am stuck here for a while, I might as well choose my first self-employment job. I have chosen to be a writer for now, I never know what I will change my mind to next, but at least that will have an income into my second career.

I start off by taking what little money I have to take a writing class at  Doo Peas Corporate Towers.

Writing class photo Screenshot-10_zps3d0d0167.jpg

I am hungry when I am done but have very little money left so I head home and grab a snack before heading to the computer to start on my first Non-Fiction book A Social Jig.

Bread and jam Time photo Screenshot-13_zpsd6532818.jpg

Writing A Social Gig photo Screenshot-14_zpsc927c467.jpg

The next two days are the same, I get up take care of business, eat work on book, eat again,more typing, then about 6pm I chat on line for a few hours, eat a brief supper, then bed. Its the same the next day. Until I finally go into labor and head straight to the hospital to deliver a healthy baby girl named Antares.

Head shot Tomlin photo 048a3796-75eb-444b-8c31-49648fa8ecfc_zps009780bb.jpg

I have to sell my desk lamp, table and chairs and one kitchen counter to be able to afford the furnishings for the nursery since my book only brought in $ 76.

Nursery:

Bedroom # 2 as a nursery photo Screenshot-23_zps8ddb5e2c.jpg

Aftermath of the nursery:

End result of what was sold for nursery photo Screenshot-24_zps1554a15a.jpg

Note: Victorian Isles is not mine. It was made by JudySims. The link to download it is here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=6450045

Lori will be available for download soon.

Leave a comment